Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The future of our society is a critical topic that has raised debates all over the world. It is thought by some people that young people do not have any influence on essential decisions that determine the foreseeable future. However, in my view, young generation plays an crucial role in decision-making that determine the society;s future. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, young people make the majority of our population. Therefore, the chances of their voice to be heard are higher than any other group age. For instance, according to some statistics, which were revealed by the Main Statistic Center of America, more than 60 percent of population were the youngest people from 18 to 35 years old. This means that young people have the privilege to have influence on the significant decisions that are made for the future of our society. If their number would not have been so high, then the probability that their voice was not heard is enormous.

Secondly, there is no exaggeration to say that so many young adults are educated. With the development of new technology and the accessibility to them has given the young adults the opportunity to advance in different fields. When people are educated, they would have capability to make better decisions and have the potential to change things for the better. My personal experience as a young adult is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, when I was in university, I was well-prepared and knew what I wanted to study for. I was a good student, like me there were almost all my peers. We all were determined to study hard, so we could change our future. After we graduated, we were able to find very good jobs, where we had to make very important decisions to change the world. If all of us would not have the proper education, we might not have the ability to critically think about the future of our society. Overall, today young adults are educated, so that would help them to make smart decisions about the future.