Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of

the subject being taught.

Use specifc reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words.

Do not use memorized examples.

Almost everybody is able to remember special teachers from the past even if they are from their childhood. We probably can not remember the subject in detail that they taught us but we may remember the valuable advice and the way that they related to the class. The main function of educators is to detect the challenges of their students finding the right approach to help them to overcome it. For this reason, I am convinced that the ability to get along with students is more important than just posses deep knowledge about an issue.

It is agreed that teaching is to exchange wisdom, performing this requires specific skills. Having knowledge is not sufficient, the professor should be committed, punctual, reasonable, creative, dedicated, organized and patient. Moreover, they should communicate, instruct and inspire through a confident relation. For example, everybody has already had teachers and thought that they know the subject but do not know how to transfer it. It is due to the inability to relate well with the students and understand their limitations.

It is expected that you perform your job with expertise in all areas and all professions which include teachers. Being the leading authority in the subject does not make a great educator. The ability to communicate well and relate with others, however, will indicate the best educators. They possess qualities and knowledge not just in academic view but they will inspire their students in life. Good values such as respect and commitment are taught by them.

Furthermore, when educators perform an excellent job they obtain the respect of the class, hence generating a pleasant environment. Consequently, the process of learning will be enhanced and considerable skills will be developed and improved in class. In conclusion, there are many qualities necessary to be an excellent professor but I believe that the most important is to have a special relationship with their students.