Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

At present, many parents want their children to make friends with the people who are very smart and have good grades. This is because they want their children can get help from these people. However, from my perspective, I prefer to make friends with the classmates who are very funny and humorous.

Firstly, making friends with people who have a good sense of humor can release my pressure. This is because they usually can tell some jokes to you when you are feeling stressful. For example, when I was in the end semester at last year, because of the coming final exam, I feel very nervous, anxious and pressure in that time. Sso I needed to review plenty of knowledge of that school year and I had to take the part-time job to earn money at the same time. In this case, I had to stay up late at midnight every day. Therefore, in that time I felt that my life was hauled into a dark hole. In that time, my friend Lucy presented in front of my eyes, Lucy was my best friend in my class and she was very funny. She might find my emotions were not very pretty good, so in order to release my pressure, she talked jokes to me every day. This behavior of Lucy really made me felt unpressured. However, even though my friends are very smart or have good friends, they might not help me a lot when I am sensing pressure. From this event, it is obvious to see that making friends with the people who are very humorous can make people fell without pressure.

Secondly, making friends with the people who have good grades and smart might make you feel unhappy. This is because most of people who have good grades and very smart usually use the words which are very harsh and severe to assess other people. For instance, I was took part in an activity in the school during the last year. In this activity, I tried my best to complete everything which I need, even though I might do some aspects not very good. In the end of this activity, our school invested ten students who used to get good grades in the exams to evaluate our assignments. In this case, they used the languages and words which were very harsh and severe to assess our tasks, so they just found disadvantageous of our works, and they never praised the advantageous of our assignments. From this experience, every people felt very unhappy, so it is apparent to see that making friends with the people who are very smarts can make you feel angry.