Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, government decisions are regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the success in social aspects of people's lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the areas that the government should spend its budget. Many people adhere to the view that the money should be invested in facilitating Internet access, while others prefer more convenient transportation. Ego, when it comes to my stance, I firmly hold that it should be spent on public transit. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that improving transportation services such as bus and subway, allows people to commute efficiently so that it improves their productivity. One of the major troubles in a city, especially metropolitans, is transportation which makes it hard for people to get to their professions early. On the other hand, they can not make it home on time because of the massive crowd in the stations. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, during my internship program, I had to travel a far distance by a subway line that was always crowded, so I arrived late often. To be on time, I had to wake up an hour earlier in the morning. As a result, I winded up being tired all the time so that I could not finish my duties effectively. Thus, I received an unsatisfactory mark.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that by providing a more convenient foundation to support buses and trams, the traffic can be handled. We all experienced getting stuck in the traffic and missing our essential appointments. However, if the government supply people with better services, not only is the traffic reduced, but also they can earn money by doing that. For instance, my previous dorm was in the city center, which was always crammed with cars and people. Because there was no convincing transportation service, people decided to go there in their vehicles. After a while, the government began to invest in a project to reinforce the system with additional buses and repairing the old ones. As a result, people began to use them more often, and the traffic became surprisingly fluent.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the investment in subways and trams is more beneficial than spending budget on Internet service. This is because it improves the productivity of people, also reduces the excessive traffics in the crowded regions of the cities.