Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Sports teach people lessons about life.

As some people may hold the view that the sport is just a physical activity to be fit without additional benefits; however, some others may hold the opposite viewpoint and believe that the sport prepares people for real life. I personally agree with the second belief. Among the countless reasons which can support my idea, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones, which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that doing sport gives the chance of working in team. Most of the sports are hold on in team; so, each athlete has this chance to get familiar with the team work. It is cogently obvious that the basic demand of each individual is to make social communication; in addition, become an adaptable member of a big social group. Besides, to be a member of a team, some specific attitudes are required to be fixed into the group. Moreover, each man cannot approach these attitudes and features solitary; and requires social interaction to reveal his possibilities and boosts them. Doing sports especially those one which hold on in team is an appropriate way to handle and tackle this condition and gain the sufficient skills.

The second reason, one should take into account this significant fact that physical health results in mental health. A person who physically is able to handle and overcome the difficulties has more self-confidence and positive frame of mind toward any task. In this condition, the sportsman thinks positively because substantially there are no any barriers. This way of thinking illustrates its effect on his mental health too. According to the noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics released by a recent research conducted in our country, among the population of Tehran sportsmen get the advantages of the positive thought more than sixty nine percent in comparison with the ordinary people.

In approaching this issue apart from the facts mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that is the capability of making friends. As it mentioned above by doing the sport, an opportunity of interaction with people is increased. In this scenario, with huge amount of the social communication an individual is able to broaden his social communication networks and become an extroverted person. The benefits of interaction cannot be restricted to this stage; form another perspective, by huge amount of the interaction the ratio of finding a person who has a common with his is increased too. Consequently, each person has this chance to make new friend with whom share the same desires.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead to the conclusion that doing sport is more beneficial than physical health and it provides the lessons about life, but that was the story in a nut shell. Actually there are other reasons and evidences advocating the claim which are not mentioned above. By and large I highly recommend that do the sport to get prepare for real life.