Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

It is our friends who are always there when we need help, care, love or share something. As we grow older, we used to spend more time with friends on different occasions such as festivals, birthday or just to hang out. Besides, it is our teacher who teachers us including social values and regulations. Some people think students are more influenced by their teachers, others think that they are more influenced by their friends. I think students are more influenced by their friends.

First of all, It is a common human behavior that we used to follow others. After birth, a child learns more from their surrounding environment. They just follow what is happening around them and they follow it and try to do the same. These habits last for a long time. We generally influenced by our surroundings. The person with whom we spend a lot a time influence our life more. For instance, when I was a child, I used to follow my best friend. If he brought a toy car, I also bought that car. It also happens through my siblings. I remember I used to dress up as a girl and wear makeup during my childhood. The reason I had done this, is simply to follow my elder sisters. As we only spend a limited time with my teacher, he barely influenced me in any decision making the process. I took all my decision in early childhood with the help of my friends or simply followed them.

Second, When I was young, I used to hang out a lot with my friends. We used to do the same thing in our particular group of friends. For example, Once some of my friends decided to join the science club. Initially, some of us were not interested in the science club including me. But, as we did all the things together, the rest of us eventually joined the club. That decision helped me a lot to understand science and later, I decided to become an Engineer and eventually I became an Engineer. So, that day if some of my friends would not influence me to join the club, maybe, I would never choose to become an Engineer.

In conclusion, in some aspects like social value or this kind of thing, our teacher might influence a student but, I think those things are minor and could be learned from family. But, it is a friend who spends time with us the most and hence, we ie, students are mostly influenced by their friends.