Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether increasing the salaries of university professors would enhance the educational process in colleges and universities or would have no effect on the overall process has garnered a wide range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to examine the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that the investment of professors by raising their salaries is the best way to improve the schooling process in colleges. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver that increasing professor's salary is an investment in the future of the educational process. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that the rising of university teachers' salaries will increase their efforts. According to researchers in the education field, professors' performance will improve dramatically after increasing their stipends. A vivid example that can shed light on the subject is one from my country. In the last year, the government in my country has increased the salaries of teachers in colleges and schools. Many statics indicate that this increase affects the educational process positively. All in all, rising stipends will encourage the professors to put their hearts and souls into teaching.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that when professors feel that their financial situations are stable, they will focus more on their works without worrying about money. To be specific, teaching and doing research needs people who do not have any financial problems. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During doing my research on the air pollution topic, the university gave me monthly stipends. Although this stipend was little, it covered all my tuition and expenses, which made me focus on my research.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize the importance of improving professors' financial situations to focus on the teaching process and encourage them doing their best.