Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I am absolutely agreed. Communicating with electronic gadgets like smart phones, computer based chatting and e-mail are useful to have a short conversation or greating. Unfortunately, several misunderstanding have been occured during different years; I mean the main goal of such technologies has not been holding meetings or for example, arranging a team work. There are several reasons to support my opinion as follows:

A project is an important task which demands deep contraction and, not just multimedia communication. According to some academic researches that I have studied, dealing with people, regardless what subject it is about, could be more effective if the people contact each other directly and physically! As a paradigm, remote educating is not as effective as teaching or learning in a classroom with your classmates. Because, the student would be in a scientific atmosphere and would feel a specific motivation to learn more. In contrast, educating via online classes, would not transfer that motivation. However, coordinating a project through e-mail is not a good idea since, the team work atmosphere and its other spiritual aspects are omitted dramatically.

There might be some subjects that makeing the colleagues aware of them, is not possible in a letter because, people will fed up when they have to type a long manuscript. Moreover, they might ignore interacacies of the project to make the letter shorter than it would, which leads to enormous problems. As an anology, the relationship between the letter's length and the author neural capacity, is the same with the relationship between the time which a preasoner spends in a jail!

Of course, there are some benefits of that method. For instance, people could get oriented about their task in the prject, when they are in different places of the world or the cities which are far from each other. I think the bad consequences of this method are more then its benefits.

All in all, I prefer to contact my colleagues face to face. Being in touch with e-mail, not only would not result in a valuable completed project, bt also would ruined the main target of it. People should take advntages of e-mail in other subjects, but not at a team work.