Do you agree or disagree? to improve the quality of education, the universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

The question is whether to improve the quality of education, the universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors or not. With consideration to cons and pros from different viewpoints, my vantage point toward this idea is not positive. I ponder that there are other notable aspects for optimizing education in colleges. My arguments and reasons are listed below that will strengthen my point of view:

To begin with, it is axiomatic that the professors play a crucial role in students' learning; however I am inclined to watch this issue from another dimension. As we all know, nowadays there are a lot of worthwhile resources which are available such as internet, smart phones and satellite and so on. It is may seems a bit of ambitiously, but whether we want or not, all of these resources can replace with the professors. The professor's knowledge is obtained through those same materials which we access them easily; hence spending more money for the professors is not a logic approach.

Two second reason why I refute this point of view, lies in the fact that the universities can cost on the libraries- with providing a large number of computers, renewing the tables and seats, buying the newest published books and etc- or the laboratories- with investing on the equipped tools- or the sport salons and even campus coffee-houses. To elucidate, take the students who use all of these facilitates. It is obvious that they will eager to attend in the universities more than before instead of sitting down in the ordinary classes and listening to the professors with mediocre knowledge.

Having discussed this issue from this point of view, I am going to empower it by the following the discussion. When the university rises up the professors' income, this salient question can create that they will try to broaden their knowledge base? It goes without saying that their information will remind in a steady level. It is an undeniable fact that when the professors do not feel any pressure on themselves, they are never forced to improve their performance.

By taking all above- mentioned arguments into the consideration, the following conclusion could be drawn about this issue. The universities need to other essential changes. The quality of education depends on other vital factors as ameliorating the students' spirit or the quality of the education tools, subsequently in existence of these points, it is no worth costing more money for the professors.