Do you agree or disagree with the statement? It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed

Technological advancement and globalisation have taken a paradigm shift towards current work environment compared to past couple of decades. There has been a tremendous amount of competition among peers at work to gain popularity at work station. However, some people believe it is beneficial to work as a group for not only to the employee but also to the employer. I support this statement for several reasons which i will illustrate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in this modern world, one must own the out most skill of communication. Globalisation has brought the world closer to people as everyone can work from remote location. Thus, in this virtual work station it is essential to convey and communicate one's message distinctly. For instance, my current employer (Yahoo) provides me with several opportunity to lead multiple projects as a project manager. If my communication skill and convincing skill was poor, i would not have been successfully delivering the requirements to my developers in India while i am in Los Angeles.

Secondly, team work exposes us to various unique ideas other than our own selves. This provides us a platform to experience several new techniques of working in one project. For example, last week me and my team has launched a new device in the international market, with the help of the versatile intellectual brains we developed smarter and less time-consuming ideas to attract customers towards buying our product.

Finally, a team of people working together surfaces several opportunities for networking with people. Eventually, a bunch of them become close friends with us and we can spend a lot of quality time together after office hours, such as, watching a movie or going to picnic, etc. In addition, they also help us in finding our dream job by providing a strong influential recommendation letter for us to the employeer.For instance, an ex-colleague from my earlier work station have helped me secure an esteemed place at Yahoo by providing a robust recommendation letter about me to the company.

In conclusion, people should work as a team and not working alone as it improves communication skills, helps experience various smart ideas, and helps socializing. These are the various steps required to succeed in life.