Do you agree or disagree with that statement? It is more important to invest the money of the university in improvement of infrastructural facilities than making faculty satisfy.

There is no doubt that universities have a tangible effect on students futures and careers. Universities help the students gain the information and their skills required to pursue their future success. In their endeavor to provide the maximum education benefits to their students, some universities spend their money to ensure faculty satisfy. Others, invest their money on improving infrastructure and enhancing facilities. As far as I'm concern, I agree with the later opinion. The basis for my views is because among all the university investments, investing in university infrastructures, like parking lots, library and computer lab are the most beneficial for the students studying process.

It should be acknowledged that students, nowaday, in increasing number use their own car as a solely type of transportation. With an ever increase in and cities, public transportation service can be limited in certain areas. providing abundant and free parking lots, encourages the students to drive their cars to the campus. For example, students daily commute from San Jose to The University of San Francesco could take up to half an hour compare with three hours in public transportation. If universities did not invest in campus parking lots, students could waste their valuable money and time commuting from and to the university is time.

In addition to the allocate more parking lot spaces for the students, library is a crucial part in students study process. Students are strive for a quiet place to study, books to read and computer to use. University library is the only place that offers a great place for the students to focus on their studies with an insignificant distraction. Yet, it also provides indispensable reference textbooks. Because they are expensive, students can not have access to them without library help.

Finally, with a technology advancement, students should be knowledgeable with the latest lab equipments. There is no point for the students to learn on old lab devices if they are not going to work or use it after they graduate. Investing in up to date lab devices, like computers and musical instruments, have incredible positive effect on students future. In fact, Students who is well knowledgeable with advanced computer systems and computers programs is more likely to get a better job position and better salary compare with his/her peers.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that universities can invest their money in many different ways to attract and help their students. However, investing most of their money updating university infrastructures is more important not only for the students, but also for the university.