educating children today is harder because of technology

Whether technology has had a positive or negative effect on children's education today, depends on the lens through which one is looking. Some may argue that the only path to educate and discipline children passes through academia, while others could believe that anything contributing to ehancing a child's creativity is called education. All that said, I disagree with the statement that educating children today is more challenging due to presence of cell phones, online games, and social media. I will demonstrate my ideas as follows.

Firstly, technology and all its dependants today, have led to a great increase of avalibility of knowledge. Nowadays, everything can be taught and learned through the internet. Every pupil can access useful information on their courses online, contact their peers in the blink of an eye from all around the world, disscuss problems and solutions, obtain the refrences required for their lessons and so on. Imagine a student who is assigned to research the topic of Photosynthesis in plants. Instead of spending a lot of time going to the library and stufying numerous books to get the necessary information, today, they can just search online and access innumerable refrences with adequate explanations and visual aids as well. Another example of the benefits of technology can be games and applications specially developed to teach young children alphabet or basics of a foreign language.

Secondly, I believe that despite what some people assume, children are averagely smarter today. The development of a wide range of online video games, different applications, social media and other forms of technology, has contributed to a boost in children's creativity and problem solving skills. Also, Children today mature in younger ages. In a competitive environment of games and social media, they are required to be fast and smart to feel equal with their peers. Collectively, these conditions can improve a child's performance in school. On the other hand, success in today's world depends to a great extent on an individual's relationship with technology and internet whatever their profession might be. So, what in more beneficial than developing this relationship in younger age?

In conclusion, altough technology may appear as a distraction to children's education today, I believe it plays an essential role in enhancing their capabilities and better education. Technology has made access to information easier, and it has contributed to the increase of children's mental capacity and creativity.