Essay topics: TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Everything in life is like a coin with two sides. There have been some moot points about whether it is important to know about events happening around the world or not. The question of this issue has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. Everyone has his or her zeitgeist or standpoint. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that it is important to gains information from events around the world. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that needless to say, everything has occurred around the world can occur for us, therefore, we can investigate each event and enhance our knowledge toward that situation. As a case to the point, I vividly remember five years ago when air pollution increased in our country Iran, our governments tried to utilize the method which is utilized in China. They decided to produce the Euro4 gasoline which was a clean fuel for the environment. The corollary of this action, lead to air pollution in our country declined dramatically. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that every event around the world are a valuable lesson for us even though it has not any effect on our lives.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that some kinds of occurrence are very instructive and help us to prevent from doing these kinds of events. To be more specific, by pursuing the events around the world we can avoid doing some kind of events which had an adverse impact. My personal example demonstrates this reality, German authorities enact some rules about producing a paper which helps to preserve the trees and forests. This action has a significant impact on the environment. As a consequence, some scholar in our country imitated this action and enforced our governments to enact these rules in Iran. Two days ago I read an article which asserts that these rules help to preserve fifty percent of trees in our northern forests. My personal experience she some light to the point that these occurrences are very remarkable in some aspect and ameliorate our life.

To wrap the story up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that we should pursue every event around the world. This action not only is a precious edification for us but also help us to fortify our life.