For future career success, is relating well to others more important than studying hard?

Nowadays, students pay more and more vigor to deal with relationships among friends and themselves during the free time. Some of the students believe that deal well the relationships is one of the most important things. However, others trust that studying hard is more important than relating with others in a good way. For my perspective, I agree with the former. My reasons are two-fold as below.

For one thing, the purpose for students to go to school is not only studying, but also making friends. Classmates even could become lifelong friends. As we all know, students spend much more time with their classmates and teachers than they do with their parents during on school days. Students may feel alone during the school time if they cannot get along with their classmates. Making friends could also help they to learn better. Also, they could give each other a hand when someone in need after graduation. Take myself as an example, Tom, my classmate in primary school, is one of my best friends. Even though we have graduated from primary school for almost five years, and we are not classmates anymore. We are still good friends who can meet when we are free. He is good at Chinese which I can never do it very well. During the weekend, he always helps me with my Chinese homework by internet.

For another, without dealing well the relationships among students and their classmates, students would become nerds who only know how to study if they pay all of their focus on learning knowledge. Bookworm means someone who study for everyday instead any social activity. The behaviors of nerds are bad for their future. For instance, Bob is my classmate who always has no sense of existence. For every test, he could get a high score, and he is the highest score in our grades each term without suspense. In common sense, his parents would be proud of him. Instead, worried always be showed on his parents’ minds since he does not have any friends no matter in the school or among the neighbor. Compare with get a full mark in math, it is much harder for him to communicate with others. Thus, I do not think one man could be succeed by study for all days.

I have to admitted that study is also very important for students. Without a good grade, a person hardly can make friends with excellent people, even more it would influence employment. However, without the ability of dealing well with classmates or colleagues, it would affect a person’s whole life.

On balanced, get along with student’s friends would help the students in his study and social life. Since such is the case, I think relating well with others is more important than study.