In general, people are living longer now. Which of the following do you think accounts for this phenomenon?

Technological improvements

Changes to education systems

Improvements to our diets

Use specific details and examples in your answer. You may choose more than one cause.

Life is very precious. It depends on us how we spend our life. In my view, I firmly believe that people are living longer lives due to advanced technology for two reasons.

To begin with, we can get immediate medical support if something goes wrong. Life is full of uncertainty, we don’t know when the emergency arrives. For example, last year, my grandmother had a severe heart attack we took her took the hospital which very near to my home. We did call them on our way to the hospital so they were aware. As soon as we reach she got treatment and they have advanced machinery so doctors were able to save my grandmother. They said that it was a very severe attack and if she didn’t get treatment right away then she might be lost life. She was kept a couple of days in the hospital and once she started to feel better they discharged her. Now she is leaving regular life. We were able to save her because of advanced technology in the medical field. This was not possible in the past when there is no availability of advanced machinery. This example taught me that humans can live longer because of easy access to the hospital.

Moreover, people are more aware of their health. Now many health checkups and tests are available to know the fitness of the person. For instance, my brother opened the heath center five years ago. In that center he had many advanced instruments for exercises like treadmill, cycling, lifting also had one center to perform a test like a body checkup, body mass index. He was saying that many people are coming daily to do exercise. And regularly they do physical tests also. As a result, humans are living longer. People are not aware in the past because the technology was not advanced.

In sum, various viewpoints and perspectives exit on this issue, I am convinced that people have a longer life is due to technology development. Not only, they have immediate medical support but also they are more aware of their health.