Grandparents cannot give useful advice to their grandchildren because the world of today and the world of 50 years ago are too different

People have always been needed recommendation in order to understand whether the work they are doing is true or not. In this regard, some people believe that grandparents’ advice is the best source of figuring out what is true or false for their grandchildren; however I have enough reasons to object to this point of view, and I will illustrate some of which in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, unprecedented burgeoning of technology in the recent decades has thoroughly affected humans’ lives, so grandparents’ tips which belong to their period cannot be helpful for their grandchildren. To put it in a more vivid picture, nowadays, there are a number of advanced objects with which children can solve their problems. In stark contrast, those objects did not exist during their grandparents’ period. As a way of illustration, take computers. Older members of society cannot use it, while children do almost all of their work with it. As a result, grandparents cannot even give any advice about that since they are not cognizant of how it works.

Secondly, exponentially growing the internet makes exchanging information rate reach a level more advanced than ever before, which cause a lot of bad impact on children one of which is the changes in people’s cultures. It is especially true about youngsters who are more susceptible than other generations since they do not have enough experience. To clarify this point, children can collect a considerable amount of information on the internet in the blink of an eye, so they learn new things. Thus, they tend to turn their back on old traditions, so grandparents’ guidance cannot come in handy in their lives. Take social media, for example. There are a number of online groups, children can join and learn new things, which motivates them to forget their own cultures. Consequently, grandparents’ recommendations cannot be useful.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that coming from the world of 50 years ago, grandparents cannot give valuable suggestions to their grandchildren. It is due to the fact that, not only are grandparents not familiar with new technology, but also grandchildren are prone to forget their grandparents’ cultures and their way of living.