Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a general situation where we are observing multiple meetings. Attending meeting is exciting because leaders or teachers delivers some inspiring ideas or a new exciting proposal for the development of the institution. But every time they speech is not absolutely correct. so, in my opinion it is the best way to amend them (if somehow they have made any unintentional mistake) is talking to him later. I think in this way for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that we are human being, so, we tends to make error. Making mistake is not intentional because it would occur for the slip of tong but it is more embarrassing when someone on the time of speech interrupt to correct. So, it is paramount important to remind the leader later to save him from embarrassment. For example, in my early school days, one of teacher was made an intentional mistake during lecturing on chemistry. He said, the symbol of water is D2o instead of H2o. On that time, i understood the error but kept me silent. Later I met with my teacher in the outside of our class room and told him about that. The, my teacher appreciate me a lot. As you can see that making error is not intentional, so correcting the individual later this event more pragmatic for the sake of that person.

Another reason is that correcting someone is a way to suppress corruption. In our everyday world, we heard a lots of speech that is full of embellishment and false claims. Most of the time we keep us silent instead of correcting them and us unintentionally spawned their bads to proliferate. As a result, society being overwhelmed and the freedom of the people is finally withered. For instance, Bangladesh is a democratic country but recent years we have been observing when leaders are delivering their speech especially brazen and false claims, we kept us silent rather than protesting. Moreover, the burgeoning falsehood continues and make us inert. For this reason, the freedom of our country is in brink. This experience taught me that, correction is needed to save the freedom at the same time those corrections should have to do in an order way by not making sudden riots or vandalisms.

In conclusion, it is possible to argue with me by taking other sides of the given prompt but in long run discreet and considerable criticism will win to dominate. Correcting someone after the actions is not only save his heads but also these corrections are required to withhold a countrys freedom of speech. So, we should emend our leader in a constructive way.