Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that no make is perfect in this world, everyone's has faults and they make mistakes. In this regard, attitude towards the correction of mistakes is of paramount importance. There is no shortage of debate on whether it is right to correct someone in front of others or separately. If I were in a situation where I have to correct my leader's mistake, I would prefer to do it when others are not around. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reason to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the notion that correcting mistakes in front of everyone will make people embarrass and affect their performances. Since a leader holds dignity and is in a higher position in the classroom, correcting him in front of everyone might be insulting as other people will stop respecting him and not consider him someone who they should follow and listen to. Ultimately, it will be embarrassing for him, if others make fun of him and not disrespect him. As a case in mind, five years ago, when I was in my sophomore year, Our science class teacher assigned us a verbal presentation of an academic concept, behavioral analysis. My class monitor, Jawad, a brilliant student who had control over all of us, decided to present first in the assignments. On the day of the assignment, he pronounces the main term disruptive" wrong. One of my colleagues pointed him out in front of the whole class that made his face red because of dismay and embarrassment. He could not finish his presentation, and my class fellows realized his weakness so they started to point him out even outside the class and made fun of him. This incident has a negative influence on his role as a class leader as other students stopped respecting him too. If my class fellow had not corrected him in class, he would not have ended in such a bad situation.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact when a student rectifies the leader after the class or meeting, it will provide him the opportunity to improve, also strengthens the relationship with the leader. Obviously, everyone makes mistakes and people learn from their mistakes. Therefore, when someone rectifies others not for criticism but for a constructive purpose, the leader will understand the message better and try to improve its mistake. Moreover, it could be a good start to a friendly relation. By the way of illustration, last year, my sister, Hina, a 10th grader had to give a presentation for her annual school function. She was rehearsing in front of her class fellows before the final presentation. During the break, one of her class-fellows came to her in private and told her that she is not doing the introduction statement correctly. My sister first felt offended, but later on, she realized that she was actually doing the mistake. She corrected her mistake and appreciated her. My sister had a fabulous performance in the presentation but she felt obliged to her class fellow even after and, now they are best friends because my sister thinks that a well-wisher corrects oneself and provides the chance of improvement to others.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that correcting oneself at the end of the meeting is the most effective way to correct anyone. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, will prevent others from being embarrassed. Second, it will encourage improvement.