It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

First and foremost, children are really vulnerable and they need to breathe healthy air and also need to eat healthy food which are available in rural areas. In contrast in big cities, there are lots of pollutions such as air pollution and most people suffer from these pollutions. Children can easily become sick. I remember when I was a child, I have always been sick and had a breathing problem. I was allergic to many fruits and food. After visiting lots of doctors, my parents realized that when we go to the countryside for a picnic or for visiting our families, I had no problem for some days and they knew that the polluted air and water were the most important reason that I was always sick. This experience taught my family that the place where a child grows up is the most important factor in his/her health.

Another reason is that in the country children learn to have a simple life style and they learn to try hard to be successful. People there learn to like and respect each other. But in big cities, people are always in a hurry and they are always angry because of the time that they spend in heavy traffics. For example, I have two cousins. One of them is Sarah who had lived in a countryside and the other one, Maryam, live in a big and modern city. Maryam has a hectic lifestyle and she never has enough time to spend with her family and she always wants more. She spends most of her time on the Internet. On the other hand, Sarah is a really different and she spends most of her time on studying. She is now really successful and she had a really simple lifestyle.

In sum, not only will the place that a child grow up would affect his/her healthiness, but also it has a great effect on his/her future. In my opinion, the country sides are the best place for the children to grow up and I have always been thankful to my parents to live in such a beautiful and healthy place.