It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

First of all, I am convinced that old friends are the best support that people can find from anyone because they were, are, and will be friends forever. In addition, support is a unique feature that family and close friends have. I have to admit that this view has been influenced by my own personal experience. A few years ago, I experienced tough times. More specifically, I lost my parents in an car accident. I didn’t have any siblings or any family that supported me, though, my old friend stayed close to me in those hard times. I will never forget his unbelievable support.

Second, if people want to spend time with friends, then they should share those times with old friends than new ones especially when people have common ground between each other. Of course, others may choose to spend time with new friends. In my case, I like to work out sometimes during the week. Tennis is definitely the sport that I love the most. But, it is not only a game that I share with friends, but also a time I can talk with a close mate. We can spend time talking about so many topics such as family, business, and travel, for instance. Thus, tennis games are moments that I could not do with another person who is not an old friend.

Finally, the word, confidence, is an extra value that old friends surely have. In other words, people can trust them with everything. People can tell old friends what they don’t tell recent friends.

I have been living in Argentina. Nevertheless, for business reasons I had to move to the US for a couple of months. I was obligated to find a person who would take care of my kids. The first person who I thought that could do this job was an old friend. (Immediately, an old friend came to mind.) I thought of him not only because he was available, but also because he was the most reliable person with whom I could leave my own children.

I thought of him not only because he available, but also because he was the most reliable person with whom I could leave my children.

In conclusion, for all those reasons I mentioned above, I firmly believe that old friends are better choice than new friends.