A job with more vacation time but a low salary is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation time

Jobs are an important part of human life. Some people say a job with more vacation time is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation. However, I disagree that having a job with more vacation time is better than having a job with a high salary but less vacation time.

Firstly, high salary leads to a higher quality of vacation. Vacation takes time and money to enjoy. The higher the input, the higher the quality of the vacation. High salary could make it manageable to spend more money on the quality of the vacation. For example, comparing a person earning 100 dollar a month with a person whose profit is 1000 dollar a month; the latter has significantly higher money available to spend on vacation. When more money is used the quality of services provided increases.

Secondly, high salary could improve living standards. Vacation takes a small percentage in life. However, living standards is something that influences a huge percentage in life. When living standards improve, daily satisfaction increases. Therefore it will reduce daily stress. For example, people buy better quality of house and cars for better quality of life. This increases daily satisfaction for people.

In conclusion, a high salary provides more advantages than having more vacation. The higher quality of vacation and higher living standard is provided from the high salary.