Leaders are born naturally and can not learn to be leaders. Do you agree or disagree with this?

leadership is a skill which involves leading ourselves and other in a particular direction. And a person chosen to fulfill this task is termed to be a leader. he/She is expected to have immense knowledge in the path chosen to lead and must have huge courage to face any difficulties in the journey. Another trait of a leader is patience. A leader must be very patient with his/her peers, and help them overcome their weaknesses.

No, I do not agree that leadership comes naturally. I believe it is the circumstances and situations that a person is facing makes him/her a leader. if leadership were to come naturally, then the current leaders' offsprings will always take over them. but that's not the situation always. A person whomsoever might be, can not be a leader just because he is son of a leader. For example, during the rule of the british in the india which lasted for about 200 years, if Mahatma Gandhi would not rise up against the british then the freedom for india would have never been possible. he is great scholar in Law and had opportunity to settle abroad. but he has seen the suffering of the Indian people under british, and decided to come back to country to achieve freedom. Thus, he started fighting for the freedom and initiated incredible movements like the salt satyagraha and dandi march to show resistence. Gandhi was not born as leader nor a son of leader. it the circumstance that he had faced in his life and his strong desire to see people of india have made him a great leader of the history.

leading is very arduous job and needs lots of skills and mastery, which can not achieved in a day or two.it needs continuous efforts and dedication.Although it is true that nature teaches a person everything, even how to be a leader. but it is quite vague to say that leadership comes naturally, as nature gives equal opputunities to all. if leaders were to become naturally, then everyone would be a leaders. but that's not a case, we can clearly see only few among us become true leaders. And that's because only those few people know how to utilise their resources in a manner to help for the benefit of the society.

Thats why leaders learn to become leaders.