Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Two different generations face different kind of challenges in their lives. The idea that life has becomes easier for present generation as compared to older generations is not entirely accurate. I do not think this assertion is correct because of the following three reasons.

The term ‘Comfort and Ease’ holds different meaning for everyone in different situations. For instance, since the introduction of mobile phones and cars, it seemed to some, that performing day to day tasks for today’s generation is much easier as compared to the older generation. However, if we take a closer look at the lifestyle today, we will be able to observe, that such gadgets are no more comfort creating items and they have turned into necessity. So the gadgets that were meant to increase the comfort and ease of day to day work have also increased the amount of work one has to get done within a single day.

Our capability to tackle difficulty level of everyday challenges also depends on constant practice. One person who is from a newer generation may find even the easiest tasks such as driving everyday to office as difficult because it becomes tiring. On the other hand, there can be another person who enjoys driving a car to work because they had to walk 5 kilo meters to work every day twenty years ago. Hence introduction of cars and improved public transport made their life easier. Therefore, the level of difficulty of any task is relative to the capacity of the person who is performing it. This appetite of going through everyday challenges and patience to overcome certain difficulties has reduced in current generation.

In today's world, everyone is stressed due to increased competition in every field. Be it crucial things such as getting a job through several rounds of interviews or being up to date on the latest fashion. Everything is extremely different as compared to the times of our grandparents. Today, our generation stresses out at the minimal issues that our grandparents may have considered useless. For instance, in current generation, most of the children are burdened with the pressure of getting good grades in schools, whereas no one was concerned about grades in our grandparent's generations. Our grandparents usually tell us adventurous stories from their childhood. Can a child from 21st century imagine a life so free and full of imagination as it was then? The answer is no. This is due to the increasing global population and competition. Everyone today feels stuck in a rat race and blames capitalism for shrinking opportunities to spend time with families and friends.

In conclusion, life that both the generations have seen, are not roughly comparable and each have their own challenges. Our grandparents may had to walk for several kilo meters to send a message to their family but with the increased ease and resources, the need to send it quickly today has also ballooned. This shows that although life seems much comfortable today in terms of physical work, the pressure building on everyone's mind cannot be ignored making both generations facing equal level of distinct difficulties.