Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

As a matter of fact, students who study abroad have more opportunities of being considered for a job, than others who graduate from a local university. That is what many people think. This practice has been going on from many years back, even my mother told me that in her times people thought the same. nevertheless, the government states that our universities provide excellent education to students, I outright believe that international universities are chosen for students because they offer outstanding advantages when compare with the local ones. I might explain this idea based on two reasons.

In the first place, international universities such as Harvard has better educational programs, and teachers that surpass ours. As we know, most of the students who attend international universities are from third world countries. They choose to go out of their countries looking for better education, notwithstanding the costs are greater. However, their parents pay their expenses, or they get loans to do it. After returning to their countries with a foreign degree they are consider for jobs position than local students. For instance, my friend who studied Dentistry in a public university in my country is the best example, he applied to a job position in a local hospital, and when he was rejected because they want foreign doctors.

In the second place, an international degree gives you the chance to work in more than one country. That means that you might go to your native country, but if it doesn't work out, then you might go to other countries where you might get a better payment. For instance, professionals who graduate from universities of United States or Canada, if they wish they could go to any place around the world because their degree is accepted. Country to that, professionals from countries out of United States cannot work here with a foreign degree. As we can see, foreign universities especially in the United States offer students suitable opportunities.

To sum up, students decide to study abroad because in the end the benefits are major than staying at home. Nevertheless, the most affected of this practice are the local professionals because when looking for jobs they are rejected. To continue this practice, in the future students who cannot attend international universities will prefer abandon schools.