Modern technology is creating a single world culture Do you agree or disagree and give reasons and examples

With the advent of modernization and globalization, people have accomplished great achievements in order to make the world a better place to live. Our society nowadays has witnessed and experienced a radical change in many aspects ranging from computer, science, manufacture, and advanced stuff. So, it is not hard to say that technology is creating a single world culture. I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two thoughtful pieces of evidence.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that the improvement of the technology, the internet play a pivotal role in communication among people which has resulted in single world culture. The internet facilitates communication among people especially overseas people. So, they can share ideas, opinion, thoughts together which make one culture learns from others that makes the single world culture. I will give my personal experience as an example; I use Facebook to contact many students through Facebook. A friend of mine named Mariam, who is living in the U S A, works as part-time to pay her tuition to lessen their economic parents' burden. She explained for me the merits and demerits of working as a part-time while she is studying. In my country Egypt, all the kids depend on their parents until they got a job after they graduate. But, when, I thought genuinely on that perspective; I figured out it is beneficial. Thus, I started to talk to my parents about this because I wanted to apply this issue to my life to be reflective. They refused that issue at the beginning, however, after that they accepted. I started to work as part-time at shop- store. It was an essential experience for me; I taught me to be independent, and also my friends began to apply this perspective on their life when they saw the positive outcome from that job. As you can see, this a concert example to illustrate sharing the ideas, and communication through the internet bring the world together.

Another salient point in corroborating with my stance is that We are entering a new of explosive information. We absorb a lot of information on an hourly basis, the TV held to inform us with many news through many channels. The news contains reports from foreign cultures of a particular country, from social manners to religious ritual, from language to food. Therefore, all of this news would help us to build-across culture understanding, and their thought will be flexible to change especially when we face cultural diversity in a future career or study abroad. So, Channels all over the world are broadcasting programs, and people are accessing more international channels l I read an article from the science departments, it is stated that the TV and the information on the internet open the people's eye to a new world, nowadays, they know everything about the other countries. I will give my father's experience as a compelling example, two years ago my dad has a chance to work a leading hospital in Canada, he was so scared to accept the opportunity because he might face a new environment. However, the other co-worker encouraged him to take the chance. He spent like one weak to read about the culture, traditions, does and don'ts there, and he listened to many news programs talking about the life in Canada; he watched many videos to acknowledge him the accent of Canada's language. Within that period, he was familiar with everything. As a result, he succeeded in that job. From what I mentioned, the TV and internet information played a dramatic role to familiarize your self with the other culture.

In conclusion, to make a long story short, these types of communication technology have brought people from all over the world closer together. People these days have more opportunities to share ideas and information. In this way, they are coming under the same cultural influence. So, a single world culture is being created.