Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

With televisions and theaters becoming increasingly common to people, watching TV programs and going to a film are prevalent and pervasive for young people. While some movies and TV programs comprise violence, those kinds of movies have been limited to only adults. And thus, from my perspective, movies and television have more positive effects in terms of teaching young people to behave in the future.

To begin with, various documentary TV programs can provide young people with a new way to obtain knowledge. Besides what they have learned from the textbooks, those programs offer them more views about the world. For example, a junior student has just learned that people in the tropical areas usually suffer from the high temperature all over the year. But he is in a cold place where there are more than six months when the temperature is below zero degree and he may consider that temperature unimaginable. Then it is easy for him to find out the people\'s lifestyle in those tropical countries, like Singapore on TV. Television shortens the distance between a student in the cold place to a tropical country, enabling him to grasp more knowledge about the different temperatures in the world. With more knowledge, it is more natural that young people can accept others in different places with different living habits instead of joking on them.

In addition, movies can tell young people how they should communicate and work with other people. There are numerous movies in the theater, such as fiction movies, story movies ,cartoons and so on. Mostly, regardless of the kind of movies young people watch, there is always a whole story in the movie and the plot usually goes towards victory. The characters in the movie can give young people more ideas about how to behave by showing them the way they talk, work, and cooperate. For instance, in the Iron Man, the character strives to beat the enemies using his technology to protect people and finally he made it successfully. Enjoying the exciting fiction movie, young people can easily attain the right way of teamwork, the appropriate way of talking, and the bravery and encouragement when confronting difficulties.

Admittedly, a few movies contain violence and guns, such as utilizing rifles to shoot others and fight against others fiercely, causing injuries and blood. Some people may worry about those negative impacts. Nevertheless, with more strict rules by the government, all movies and programs have been divided into several groups aimed at people of different ages. For young people, they cannot be accessible to those violent movies, and the movies they can watch usually are healthy and clean. Only when they are old enough can they gradually be in touch with those violence. Hence, negatives effects, like teaching young people to fight with others, can be ignored.

In conclusion, movies and television can considerably exert positive effects on young people, giving them more examples of behaving well in the future and imparting more correct ways of interacting with other people. Therefore, positive effects are far more than negatives effects.