In order to well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Information is very important for a person who wants to be well-informed. Getting better information from valid resources is necessary to reach this goal. Some people think that In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources, others disagree. In my view, it is better to earn information from old and authentic resources for two main reasons.

First, new resources are not much reliable. It is true that some new resources have good and new information, but getting information from old and reliable resources is a safe way to access authentic data. For example, last semester I worked on a Control Project Systems and as you can expect, I search on the internet and found a lot of information. I gathered and processed the data and make charts and went to my professors' office. After I turned in the paper, the professor stated that those kind of data were unrealistic and did not accept the paper. I started to gather information again, but on reliable sites and books. This experience taught me that, it is better to gain information from authentic resources.

Second, It is better to read an authentic book twice rather than search for new information. If you can master in one subject, you would claim that you are well-informed at least in one subject. For instance, I study industrial engineering and I try to complete my paper about factory designing. In order to master on that subject, I study a variety of books. But when I consulting with my professor, he gave me important advice. He said that study just two important books about that issue and repeat studying for ten times and you are going to mastering on that issue. From this, I learn that It is better to read an authentic book twice rather than search for new information.

In sum, I think it is better to earn information from old and authentic resources, not only new resources are not much reliable, but buy also It is better to read an authentic book twice rather than search for new information. Therefore, all of us must try to gather valid information.