Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want. Some people think this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. Others think the opposite. What’s your opinion

There are some moot points about pocket-money, which parent give to their children weekly, the question of the positive and the negative aspects of this action, has aroused as a subject of controversy among the authorities. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. When it comes to my position, I strongly subscribe to the viewpoint that gives weekly money to children is very positive. I have some reasons two of which will be aptly explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that the pocket-money leads to children to understand the value of the money. Lacking any money give rise to some trouble but having some money increase children confidence. It can very beneficial for children future due to understanding the value of money they know that gain the money is very difficult therefore they spend their money in a careful manner.

To be more specific, the more value of the money know, the more provident of the money expense. As a case od the point, I vividly remember when I was a child, my father gave me 50 rials I a week. Firstly I spent my pocket-money very soon but later after finishing my money, I decided to expense in the careful ways, therefore, I managed my payment after knowing that value. My personal experience competently corroborates the idea that pocket money could be very lucrative for children who don’t know the value of money and help to understand the value of that.

By the same token, another reason to be mentioned is that weekly currency, which gives by the parent, can be used in a beneficial way. Some parents learn their children to save a little of money for their future and tell them that saved money will have many advantages for them in the future thus, children Accustom to this action and save some money. This kind of money can be deposited in the bank and use ten years later, which is very beneficial for children. My personal example demonstrates this reality. When I was a young child, my mother opened the account for me in a bank, each month I saved some currency from my pocket-money and gave to my mother to deposit in that account consequently, after ten years I had the great number of deposits which help me to buy a car after I took my driving license. I notice that saving some of the payment from the pocket money is very significant for children future and I decide to do this action for my children. My own experience shed some light of the point that the pocket-money has very positive aspects which parent can learn to the children.

In the nutshell, giving weekly money to the children is very lucrative work from parent toward children. This kind of money not only give rise to children understand the value of money but also can save for their future.