People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As we are discussing the meaning of studying, I believe it is a path of recogninzing oneself, other people and the whole society. During the time when we were young ,we learned how to read words and calculate numbers. By the time we growing up, we may consider the world as well as ourselved more comprehensively. Thus in order to cultivate ourself to be a useful individual to the community, going to the university would be a wise choice for eveyone who maintain this idea. No matter what is the reason for one to go to the university, the exprience is being valued by most of us as it is a precious memory recorded the procedure of exploring inside and outside of the world with our own attitude. I will address my views thereinafter.

To begin with, people who attending to the college or university want to learng more specific courses in order to get more cultivated, hence they will adapt to the rapid developing-world. Just 20 years ago, there is no major named e-Business or in other word, the Internet Business in the universtiy, while the ubiquitous Internet has changed our daily life radically, this business in the Internet is becoming more and more important today. Thus, as a course, this field opened its gate for students years ago, then in the present day, we can see lots of Interent companies is creating miracles in the stocks as well as on the headline of the media.Thus, where there is a demands in the world, there will be a major in the university. Even in China as I know, Playing networking games is also a major as the cosiderable incoming of the gamers who win the game.

In addtition, some people go to the university as to study a certain field, which could change the world. As the youngest scientist in the cover of the Magazine Nature, Cao Yang has attacted the worlds attention who under the guidance of his tutor, found the specific feature of graphene could transmitt current without lost in certain condition, or the more common meaning is that with this techology, e-car will have a much longer distance than car with fuel. This advancing technology would trigger next scientific evolution as the energy would not be a stymie for human in the earth. Thus, Cao Yang and his team would be rememebered by all of us just like we knew some celebrities in the history.

To me, I believe, the universtiy is a large stage. Higher education, more friends, more opportunity. When I was a freshman, I vulnteered to attend to a team which help poor people near our University. Actually it was a shock to me, in that there is no need for you to find some poorest people in other developing country who is still starving. They are just around us, when I entered the little apratment of a primary student whose father was badly ill , dying in the bed. Tears in all our our faces, then we just make a donation besides the money as well as the clothes and some housework for this poor family. Then I found the poverty is still around us, so we must do out best tofight against it. It was a meaningfull class, I'd learned a lot and the eye of that young boy would be rememberd by me for a long time which inspired me to study. If we got cultivated, we can have the skills to help others.The world will be better by our hands.