People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community Explain why 1 Plant trees a

Protection of the environment has always been an important matter for every society, and human beings have tried to find the best method in order to enhance it. In this regard, some people believe that creating parks is the best way with which people can help the environment; some others think that stop using plastic bags can be the best solution; whereas I have enough reasons to object to those points of view, and I suppose that the access to public transportation should be increased. I will illustrate two of which in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the more access to public transportation people have, the less personal car is used by them. So, less amount of carbon dioxide will be released to the air, and the environment will be protected. To put it in a more vivid picture, having access to public transportation easily, people tend to go to their workplace or other places with it. As a result, they do not use their own cars, so they use less gasoline, leading to less pollution release into the air. Thereby, the environment’s condition will improve. Take my hometown, for instance. People used to use their automobiles to go to their works since they did not have a good access to public transportation; however, since last year, when subway established in my city, people have been prone to leave their personal cars in their houses and have been encouraged to go to their workplaces with subway. As a result, the number of automobiles has fallen rapidly in the city, and we have had a clean environment since then.

Secondly, another factor which can make the best environment for people is quietness, which will be achieved, should people have better access to public transportation and do not use their personal cars. To clarify this point, cars’ engines are often noisy and produce different kinds of sound, which can harm people. As a way of illustration, take Tehran. There are a number of personal cars in its streets and they have distinctive types of engine which create a great deal of noise in that city. If people had a better access to public transportation in Tehran, there would be less personal cars on its roads, and people would have more sense of calmness which is a product of better environment.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that increasing access to public transportation is the best decision which people can make in order to refine and preserve the natural environment. It is due to the fact that, not only will production of carbon dioxide decline, but also noise pollution will decrease.