People should alway try to do something new in their lives.

Different people have different personalities. On this ground, there are some who seek new challenges and others who prefer security. Some people are inclined to enjoy trying new things and taking risks, while other people are more comfortable remaining confined to what they know for the sake of feeling secure. Personally, I prefer trying new things and taking bold steps because, by doing so, I am able to make beneficial changes in my life, and something new usually opens doors and makes life more interesting.

First of all, trying new things enables me to make beneficial changes in my life. If we look around at our world, we can readily see innovations that sprang from someone’s desire to try something new. If we hadn’t tried new things, we would have lived as if we were stuck in a time loop. Take transportation, for example. If people had been content with just walking or riding horses, they would never have developed various modes of transport. By having the desire to do something new in spite of the risks involved, people have been able to make improvements in the way that they live, work, and play.

Moreover, I like to take risks because it makes life more interesting and enjoyable. I couldn’t imagine my life without taking risks and trying new things. The people who do not try out new things live a kind of boring life; they haven’t lived life to the fullest. The excitement, fear, adventure, and joy we feel while trying out new things are ineffable. For instance, my grandfather has rarely been on any adventures or done any sports activities, so he doesn’t have any interesting stories to tell. His life has been very dull and monotonous. Though I am younger than he is, I have taken part in many dangerous sports activities like scuba diving, bungee jumping and trekking various mountain ranges. Also, I have traveled a lot and tried multifarious food from all over the world.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my point of view that there are various merits involved in trying out new things or taking risks. So instead of just sticking to what we know, one should opt to do something different. By doing so, one will be able to learn various new things and make improvements. Not only can we explore novel ideas, but the enjoyment linked with trying out new things for the first time is worth carrying them out.