People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing.

Generally speaking, I agree with the idea that we sometimes need to perform tasks that we, in particular, do not really enjoy.

First, many times we have to do some activities at work or school that are boring. For example, I am a school teacher, most of the times I need to run copies for my students. I wished I had somebody to do this for me. Even though I find this task dull and mindless, I know I have to do it as part of my job.

In addition, social events, like parties, celebrations or birthdays, for some of us dreadful moments we wnt avoid. We are social creatures, but sometimes we are push to activities that we do not enjoy, on the contrary, we detest. For example, being invited to celebrate the birthday with a colleague that we do not get along well. Furthermore, at the same time, we have to spend money and time to buy a present for the guest of the party, two fo the things that I do not want to do, especially to celebrate somebody we do not want to be with.

Lastly, doing chores around the house. Most of us hate to do chores around the house, like cleaning up the room, do the laundry or even cooking. Nevertheless, these tasks are fundamental to the cohesiveness of the family. Since I was a young boy, my mother taught me to help around the house with simple chores like doing the bed, cleaning the dishes after each meal, etc. These activities, which I hated so much, taught valuable lessons that I still put them in place today. For example, my son is 14, he has learned that he being part of the family, he needs to do his part, so we all live in harmony.

By way of conclusion, I am in the opinion that, some tasks, no matter how boring they are, they still important to do, and that we all should be fine with them, and accomplish them with a smile on or faces.