Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Motivating young children to contribute to their school tasks has always been a challenge for their parents, especially now that children have access to all types of technology which could distract them. To solve this issue, some parents offer money to their children as a prize for their high grades.

Some people may think that doing so would make children spoil and lazy. However, I believe that that could be a good idea due to number of reasons which I am going to discuss below.

Giving money to the students for studying would actually gives them encourgment to study. The children are mainly too immature to actually understand the value of education and lecturing them about how they can use what they learn in the future would probably have an opposite effect. But knowing that by getting a good grade they would be able to earn something would give them enough motivation to their best. For example, I was rather a lazy student at school, never like to spend time on studying and therefore I had somewhat low grades. In order to encourge me, everytime I got a good grade, my sister used to get me books or the things that I liked. This really gave me motivation to study, and once I did, I realized that I actully like studying.

Also, for geting a good grade at school, students need to work really hard an put their heart into it. By giving them money after achiving a good grade, they would also learn about the value of money. They can also understand that they need to work hard to earn money and also they can learn that hard work would finally pays off.

To address the concern of people who thinks that this would make children lazy, I suggest that parents save the money for them instead of giving them in cash. That way it is also going. to be an investment for their future.

All in all, I believe that giving money to children for keeping them focused on their school is actually a good idea since it can both encourage them and teach them the value of hard work.