While some people believe that human activity damages the earth, I believe the opposite. Human activity makes the earth a better place to live for the following reasons.

First of all, today more buildings are available for people to live in. Although there is lots of cutting of trees to use the wood for constructing houses and buildings, it is necessary to provide enough shelters for people. People need adequate apartment buildings, and houses to have comfortable and convenient lives. They can compensate of cutting trees by plant other trees. Thus, people can help themselves to live better without affecting on the natural ecosystem.

Secondly, human activity assists people to travel fast and conveniently. People exploit lots of fossil fuel for transportation means. Even though this fuel may be exhausted one day, people are able to find other solutions to provide energy like some alternative renewable energy such as solar and ocean energies. The benefits of harnessing fossil fuel for people convenience outweigh the disadvantages of this usage. People can use their cars or subways to reach their destinations in short period of time. They can fly by airplanes oversees to get to the second half of the earth within the same day. They also can use these transportation means in emergency cases to go to hospitals. Therefore, the comfort of people is more important than using lots of natural resources.

Finally, because of human activity, there are lots of entertaining places available for people. In big cities, there are few natural places such as parks or forests. That is because human use these places to build many amusing places for example, aquariums, movie theaters, and museums. People can enjoy watching marine lives in aquarium without the need for diving in deep oceans. People can watch different things in museums like airplanes and space issues, paintings of famous artists from different countries and different times, also some of extinct animals like dinosaurs and mammoth in museums. Accordingly, all these entertaining places are worthwhile to use the natural places in cities.

To sum it up, human activity makes our planet useful, comfortable, and enjoying place to live. Humans are smart and they can offset all the lost things in nature. They can find solutions for many problems that arise because of human activity.