Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, parents are busier at working and earning money to support their daily expenses. Parents have limited time to spend on their children. In this case, some people think busy parents should spend time having fun with their children, while others agree that parents should do things together which are related to schoolwork. In my opinion, I will prefer to spend time doing the things related to schoolwork. There are two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, having parents supervise and help their children with the homework, children might be more efficient. All children in the world are afraid of their parents' punishment. Under their control, children might boost their potential and be more focused on their schoolwork. My experience is the best illustration of this. When I was in elementary school, my parents only had time to spend with me on the weekend. They always watched me finishing my homework and asking me about the school performance in school. Under the supervision of my parents, I not only felt stressed and put more effort into school works but also be more efficient. If I did terrible works, my mother would punish me, so I just kept focusing on the works so much. I could finish the homework two times faster than usual.

Secondly, children might be happier when they are praised by their parents. Parents could praise their children during the time they spend together on the things which are related to schoolwork. The praise might be the fuel of learning of children and having significant influences on their performance. Having these compliments, children might be more hardworking and confident on the school works, because they want to earn their parents approval. As the result, children will be more outstanding in school performance and keep reaching higher goals. It will provide more benefits than just playing games and sports during the time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that busy parents should spend their time with children doing things related to their schoolwork. Children might be more efficient and pay more attention to homework and also keep completing achievements to earn parents compliments.