Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowdays, parents have less time to spend with their children because they have lots of works to do. The time that spending with children becomes more important. Some people might think the best use of that time is to have fun with them. However, in my opinion, I prefer to spend that time doing things which are related to schoolwork together. There are three main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, because of preoccupied with busy works, parents might not be familiar with their children’s academic situation. By spending their spare time to doing things related to schoolwork could definitely increase the knowings about children’s school performance. For example, if parents don’t know well about their children’s school works, children won’t put lots of efforts on academic. Their grades might become worse and worse, which is not good for their future.

Secondly, doing things related to schoolwork could make children more concentrate and effective. All children in the world are afraid of being supervised or punished by their parents, they might do things better with the company of parents. For example, when I was in elementary school, my mother always spent her leisure time with me to finish my homework. Under her control and supervise, I kept paying lots of attention on writing my homework. Moreover, I finish my homework in 2 time lesser than usual and havin higher accuracy.

Third, doing school works with children could also make them feel more confident. To be more specific, children always eager to be complimented by parents. By receiving the approval from their parents could make them feel confident and having more encourage to challenge more difficult achivements. At last, the children might be outstanding and being confident of themselves.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that spend time doing things which are related to schoolwork with children could bring more benefits than playing games or sports. Parents can not only get to know about children’s condition in school but also make them more efficeint and confident.