Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently, there is a ton of debates on how busy parents should spend their limited free time with their children.I am of the opinion that it is better to enjoy that time by playing games or sports with children, rather than doing schoolwork. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, playing games or sports can increase the intimacy between parents and their children. Playing games and sports provide an opportunity for children to enjoy a break from the heavy school workload, and for parents to escape from their tedious social life as well. Consequently, all participants can have a good time. For example, when I was in primary school, my parents usually took to the park and play football together, which was my favorite exercise at the time of period. During the games, we did not just play, but talk about my personal life and academic performance in school, which made me feel close to my family and have the urge to communicate with them. This demonstrates that participating a family event can enhance the relationship among the members.

Secondly, children have got enough help for their schoolwork from other source nowadays. With the development of modern technology, children can easily get in touch with their teachers and ask for assistance with their work through text messages, phone calls, or even video chats. Internet is another important tool for children to address issues which they have difficulty in understanding, and they can find even more detailed formation that could help them understand the subjects deeply. This is best demonstrated by my own experiences. Last year,with the prevalence of the Covid, children in my city are required to take classes at home, including my nephew. To make sure this could go smoothly, the school invited an online system from which the students could contact with the teachers at any time , submit their homework and get them graded through it quickly. I am so amazed by how the modern technology can be utilized in education. Therefore, there is no need for parents to help their children with schoolwork any more.

In conclusion, I am fully convinced that parents should spend their spare time with children playing games or sports instead of doing schoolwork related things. This is because having fun with children can intimacy among family members and because it is not necessary for them to help children with schoolwork.