Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the question whether spending time on studying is better or playing games or sports, everyone will have their own answer given their individual characteristics, interests and needs. From my perspective, given same amount of spending time with parents or so such activities, I deem it would be much better to have fun. I will detail my reasoning as follows.

First of all, I strongly believe that everybody should have social communications. While I cannot be with my parents, I should spend time with my friends and try to strengthen my relationship with different people. Generally, by paling games or doing sports with others, we can establish relationships with people who may become one of our intimate friends which can help us when we are in trouble. Also, the life stories of successful people like Steve Jobs and Bill Gates indicate me that they wouldn't reach their goal if they didn't have any friend. So, all of us should spend time to enhance our social communications.

Second, playing games and doing sports have positive impact on our psychological well-being and physical health. For instance, playing soccer not only helps us to set our mind free from day life stress, but also improves our body's health. When we do sports, our metabolism rate increases, consequently, harmful materials go out from our body through sweating. Also, playing games cause improvement in our mental ability which has direct relationships with intelligence.

Third, our daily schedule has mostly assigned to doing homework and assignments. If we do not spend time to interact with parents or friends, our body may face with serious problems like obesity, depression and we may become socially vulnerable. I saw many child that spend all of their time in their rooms for studying or doing homework. Unfortunately, most of them have serious problem in establishing relationship with others. They are full of knowledge but they do not have a person as a friend to share what they have learned with them. In summary, in their classmates or roommates view, they are weird. Furthermore, when we spend time with our parents or friends, we usually have fun, so we should not substitute fun with strict homework.

In summary, despite the fact that children should spend all of their time on studying rather than having fun, even if their parents do not have enough time to be with them, I believe that children should assign time to develop other skills like social interaction. If we want to our children be successful, we should aware that society is place for them in order to apply what they have learned from books in a real setting.