Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

In our modern life, parents have many responsibilities and have less time for their children. From my point of view, parents should have fun with their children when they have limited time because children need to have fun with parents and they will mostly remember the good times when they become adults.

To start with, children are in need of sharing enjoyable time with their parents. It is a fact that children look for attention from their parents. However, today's busy life style makes parents busy in order to provide for family. Many parents have only limited time to share with kids because their busy schedule is not parallel with the kid's needs. Whenever they have that limited time, they should use it to make their kids happy and smile. When it comes to make a child happy, it is the easiest thing to do. Parents should have a tendency to do whatever the child wants, such as playing video games or playing outside. For instance, it is always playing video games for my nephew. If his father plays with him, he is the happiest kid in the world. A recent study has shown that children who have more time with their parents while they grow up become more successful in life.

Another point to consider is that many children are likely to remember fun times when they get older. Let's imagine yourself in the past for a second. Which memory comes to your mind first? For many people it is the most enjoyable time with parents. Therefore, a kid would not be able to remember the time when his mom tried to force him to study more. Things related to schoolwork are included to children's responsibilities and children are aware of that they have to do it. Besides, many of them never enjoy doing homework. Thus, young people are not tend to share that boring time with their parents. In fact, they are willingness to do their homework if they know they might have time to play with their parents. It is such a reward for a child to have fun time with a busy parent. Moreover, that kind of fun time with parents create a child's creativity. A study in a university neurology department claims that a child's creativity comes from the valuable time they had with their parents.

To sum up, the best choice for busy parents is to enjoy the minimal time with their children instead of wasting that time for helping school work since children need to have fun with their parents and cumulate memories to remember.