some people believe that when busy parents don't have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Busy parents are more prone to be seen unfavorable characters from their children's views, let alone they spend their spare times on their kids' schoolwork. I would strongly support the idea of allocating our spare times with our kids by joyful and fun activities. In that way, we grant them by what they really want, we can teach them lessons indirectly and it would help to portrays our image more appealing to them.

First and for most, as far as I am concerned, we should recognize what truly our children need from us in our spare time. Playing games with them, whether it is a video game or a physical activity likes sports, seems more fun to them. They may expect us to be more involved in their virtual world of a video game, or be their opponent in 1 on 1 Basketball playing. For example, when I remember myself in my childhood, I expected my dad on weekends, to play with me on an adjacent play ground to our home. Although he never played with me, I hate those weekends when he forced me study my Mathematics together.

On the other hand, our kids can benefits from some intentional games with us by our lessons. This is a two faceted approach which not only can amuse our children but also can teach them unforgettable lessons. For instance, I remember when I was 7. One day, our whole family were playing soccer in our back yard, divided into two team. As our team were about to lose the game, my father took the leadership of the team and told us not to surrender. After 5 minutes we won the game. This way I learned to fight in every contest to the last minute.

Third, parents who would rather to allocate their free time on schoolwork of their kids, seems more boring to their kids. As to be our children's favorite figures in life, we better join them in their games but not too much involved in their home works. Approaches of this kind is worthy of support. We can let their teachers in school make them busy with schoolwork, and there is no need of us showing a compulsive characteristic to them.

In conclusion, some may want to allocate their free time to study with their poor children, though, I disagree with this view. In few moments of our spare time, our children prefer to see our kind and fun behaviors rather than our boring, rigid and compelling personality.