Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer and why?

In today's hectic city of life, in which life has trials and tribulations, vast majorities of human beings set various goals in order to achieve success. Life difficulties are in different forms and shapes and they can be sweet or painful as well. But every mature human being has to admit that success will be a blank dream without difficulties. Some people believe that they should rely on whimsical dreams in their personal lives. But others take a radically different view and point out that they should set realistic goals because they are more significant in life. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that people should bend over backward to keep track of their realistic goals in order to gain success and fortune. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, success is one of the utmost important goals in life of most people and myriads of individuals work hard and make efforts so as to make a progress day in day out. But people have to take different positive and negative aspects of their goals into consideration whether they should think realistically or ambitiously. Generally phrased, although ambitious dreams patronize people to think of their goals, it is realism that helps people gain what they want. As a palpable example, majorities of people are willing to continue their education and reach a tertiary education in their personal lives. This dream will come true only if people think wisely and realistically because it provides support and incentive for people to become a self-sufficient person in near future. To elucidate more on this issue, by realistic goals not only can individuals reach a conspicuous success but also can make a progress day in day out.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that if people set realistic goals in their lives, they will think of their dreams more persistently. If we take a minute to ponder over it, life is full of difficulties and people have to pass various obstacles and barriers in order to overcome the pressure. In fact, hardly can ambitious dreams improve people's determination to persist for a goal. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that not only can realistic goals provide support and incentive but also can help people move forward and explore a new life.

However, every coin has two sides. The startling fact which flabbergasted and bewildered me is that crowds of people are inclined toward the opinion that ambitious dreams are not useful and helpful. But in some case, these dreams could result in an impressive success. For instance, Madam Curie won a Nobel Prize for her old dream because she made her efforts so as to discover Radium, one of the most significant elements in today's world of chemistry. This example can show how a far-reaching dream could result in a long-lasting success. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.