Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

This topic is very sensitive because it is a controversial issue. Many feel that as a human we should help the beggars in the street, whereas, others argue that we should not help them in that way. I personally agree that giving money to the beggar is not a proper way to help them.

Firstly, I think that getting easy money indulge beggars not to do work or any job. Everyone has an ability to do work and earn money for living expenses. Therefore, except giving money, we should show them the right way of living and do a job for their self. For instance, when I was a child, I saw that my father helped a poor woman (who was begging in the street) by giving her a job. After getting a job, she and her family become settled as a middle-class economy and they did not beg on the street after that. In a similar way, we should help other beggars for a permanent solution.

The second point, I think that the easy money for the beggars causes many problems for them. Getting the easy money they involve different illegal acts like taking Addiction Drag and playing gambling. Those bad addictions become habitual for the beggars and they beg perpetually. I read an article where some scientist conducted a research on the same topic, where it was mentioned that the beggars are involved in addiction and gambling and become indifferent about their family and life. Therefore, I think the giving money to the beggars are not beneficial, rather it makes worse to them.

Finally, those who want to help the beggars should pay the money to the helping organizations. The organizations who arrange different programs to help the beggars by training them and give them a job. Therefore, the help will be worthwhile for them.

Essentially, from the aforementioned essay, I think that we should not give money to the beggars in the streets. Because those easy money are going to make them more harm than benefit.