Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Opinions vary on whether young should consider independence from their relatives at a young age. Although living with adults promotes the feeling of a so-called “comfort zone,” I dare say that living with their families may detrimentally affect the character of the young.

Undoubtedly, the less responsibility a person takes on his shoulder, the less risk of failure she feels. Thus, living with parents is conjugated with a reduced level of stress and low responsibility, making the life of young much easier. Moreover, some families promote a life like it was several centuries ago, in which the young could live with their parents for the whole life with their kids and wives. This type of family structure made it possible for members to defend themselves and create a family clan, obtaining power in a community.

Nonetheless, living with parents fosters laziness among the young and reduces the young's capabilities to make their own decisions in his life. Most people try to avoid complex tasks and reduce the level of stress in their daily routine. To be specific, my friend's parents developed a strong feeling of dependence from them in his character, so he is unable to deliver an opinion. His parents make choice for him at every point of his life, starting from the choice of a school to obtain a high degree and continuing by choosing his wife. They were making such choices for him until he completely lost his will to grow up.

Equally important, the benefits of life in large families are greatly exaggerated and have several weaknesses. To be specific, the young has her needs to take place as a person since birth, and the world has many examples of people who reached heights with no parents staying behind their back. For example, a well-known genius, Steve Jobs, was able to think creatively and make crucial decisions mostly due to the lack of control from grown-ups in his life. The being on his own let him think «out of the box» and deliver fantastic results, creating Apple Corporation from scratch.

All in all, living independently or with relatives has its positive and negative side effects. The parents may lower the risk of failure of their child. At the same time, excessive control over young adults may detrimentally affect their will and motivation.