sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the group will be helped more by a person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insist

It is obvious that doing projects in a group will be beneficial for people instead of carrying on them alone. In other words, working in a team has a lot of advantages over working alone. Therefore, I strongly believe that a group project can satisfy common goals of a team when all members of a team collaborate with each other, and people who insist on doing things based on their desires cannot help the team to meet its objectives. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think when members of a group should act according to the opinions of the majority of group. In other words, in a teamwork activity it is important for members to consult each other about different subjects and do the best thing which helps the whole of team to meet its aims. For example, I took part in a research group in university in which there is a person who did not pay attention to other’s opinions and insisted in doing work that he proposed. As a result, we agreed with his opinion and followed his instructions; thus, finally we could not get good result, while if we acted based on the idea that other members advise to do, we could be fulfill our goals.

Moreover, I believed that people who always insist that group should act according to their opinion are selfish people and cannot be successful in teamwork skills. They do not share their information with others in a group and they think that they are better than others. They do not respect other’s attitudes and cause other members to be annoyed. Consequently, these individuals not only emotionally damage other people but also cannot help the group achieve its goals. For instance, I experienced a group project in which my friend preferred to perform tasks on basis of her idea and did not listen to others and argued others because he thought that he has more information about subject than others. Hence, he led others to be upset with him and he was forced to leave the group.

To sum up, in my point of view, in a teamwork activity people who are able to communicate with other members of a team and cooperate with others can better help the team meet its goals.