“A wise man should consider that the health is the greatest of human blessing, and learn how by his own thought to derive benefits from his illness" once said Hippocrates, it reflects to me that health is wealth all we have. Universities and colleges should keep spending money and give more funds the sports and social activities and spend less money in libraries and class. While it is true that the libraries have contributed to the communities as social institutions where the community members help each other and serving its people who enjoy reading, One can not deny it is obviously valuable for Universities to spend money on sport and activities when it comes to helping the students to remain healthy, and relaxable, and learning valuable things.

Sports help the student to keep healthy, encourage them to try to exercise. Nowadays students make lots of excuses for not doing exercise. Some have time problems, Some have Physical problems, and some have space problems. However, no matter what the circumstance the students have, they should healthy life by taking a few mints to exercise. The universities should encourage the sports by providing the students a good place to practice exercises, and make a competition with other universities, and reward If they win, a good strategy to foster them to share, and help them to remain healthy. By doing exercise, they can avoid many diseases such as high blood pressure, heart attack, and diabetes. According to the most recent data released by State Health Department, above 80 percent of American people completely cured of many diseases such as the diseases that I mention before due to change their lifestyle by doing exercises every day. For example, my husband suffered from hypertension two years ago, His doctor’s advised him to change his lifestyle by losing weight by doing exercise every day, as the result, he completely cured of this disease, and he is still doing exercises to remain healthy.

In addition, to keep healthy, sports and social activities help the students to learn valuable things. Social activities help the students to become sociable, and talk with many friends who speak a different language, having different interest, and having a different culture, a good way to help them to learn from other culture and bring the world together. It is helping the students to have new friends. The sports also help the student to learn valuable experiences such as how to be co-operative since as many tasks should be divided among different individual. No one can win the game, No matter how strong he is or how fast he is, so they should co-operate with each other to win the game. A valuable experience; which benefit them in the future. O top of that both can help them to relax and release their stress that they are experienced at schools, help them to focus more on their studies, and get a better grade for their future.

As all things considered, even if the libraries provide many benefits to the students, the value of sports and social activities definitely superior to that of investing in the libraries. The students can live without libraries, they try to find an alternative to the libraries, such as e-books but the sports are very important to keep them healthy, sociable, and learn valuable experience can not be learned from books.