Living in the world that is full of ups and down, it is always difficult to live our lives in accordance with the moral principles of humanity. It becomes a great challenge to always say the truth. However, do you think that it is pertinent to live by these principles? Although some people may dismiss that it is extremely difficult to live up to the expectation of being truthful always, some people do hold a opposite view. I, for one, definitely subscribe that saying the truth is immensely important to humanity.

To begin with, being truthful gains trust among people. This great virtue binds people together which stems from it love, charity, peace and many more. It is an impeccable moral behavior to inculcate in our lives at an early stage which lives on with us. Even though it may not sound plausible, but it is factual that parents who always say the truth tends to have their children depicting this great virtue. My personal experience is a compelling example. When I was a child, my parents groomed all their children with this desirable quality. Accordingly, my parents also mentioned that their parents all brought them up in the same manner. As a result, this same quality springs up from generations to generations and builds a healthy community among their people.

In addition, being truthful draws innumerable unforeseen opportunities. As one lives his or her daily life with this cloak of truthfulness, it gains us integrity and respect from people. People see us as being perfect and always tries to emulate our steps in life. For instance, when I was working in a pharmaceutical company as a research analyst, most of my colleagues accord respect to me not just because of my profound knowledge but greatly to my unshaking ability to always say the truth. While there was an upcoming election for the managerial position of the company, my colleagues vehemently supported me to be the manager due to my competence and principles. Hence, I was astonished to see the extent to which truthfulness in life can excel a person.

In conclusion, it is undoubtedly to say that it is not difficult to live up to this expectation, but notwithstanding, the integrity, trust, respect and unforeseen opportunities keeps us on the path to perfection.