TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Mensure a friendship or compare one to other is a very unfair task. A friendship is a complex and unique relationship between two or more people and one can not be replaced by another. To decided what is more important an old friend or a new one, is for me, an impossible question to answer. Both and every friendship is important and in the following paragraphs I will explain why.

lif

First of all, I will start talking about old friends and why they are so important to keep them. When you have an old friend, it means that a relationship with that other person have survived time and all kind of challenge in life like distant, marriage, different path in life, that usually separate friends. Also means that person knows you and your history and can understand you and comprehend you more than any other. I can bring to this essay a personal example: one of my best friends live on the other side of world and we still in contact as well as the did the first day we met at the elementary school when we were only 8 years old. Our friendship still as strong as used to be in those days.

On the other hand, a new friendship can open a new universe of knowledge and experiences that we did not had before. A fresh point of view, a complement, an open door to a new culture or idiocincracy can be very welcome by the hand of a new friendship. How can you will not going to consider this friendships an important one? To illustrate this concept I would bring up my own experience again where I could find help and comfort in a new land thank you to new friendships. Immigration could had been even harder than it already was if not were for the good new friends I found in my first month of arrival. Today, they are like my new adoptive family.

In conclusion, it is not more important to keep old friends or otherwise, because what it is important is to keep our friends, old and new. Friendship itself is a blessing that we do not have the luxury of dismiss any of them. Friendship must be consider a gift in every circunstance and for that we must take special care of all our and uniques friends.