TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advertisements are the best way to show the advantages of the product for many people at the same time. Some people believe that the commercials show the product much better than it is in a real life. Others think that the exact opposite of it. From my point of view, the advertisements are the ideal version of the product for the following reasons.

Above all, the advertisements show only the pros of the product, not the cons. The cost of a commercial of a television is expensive to afford which requires no to include trivial things. No one wants to pay money for people to show their disadvantages for all people. Burger King, as an example, always interpret that their product is the cheapest food with high-quality even though they are unhealthy and small. For example, I never felt saturate after eating the whole two burgers of Burger King.

Furthermore, sometimes the black side of the product repels the consumers which affect badly to the profit of the company. The companies want to show the cons despite its power to destroy the whole company? I do not think so. I remember that when I went to Thailand by the travel company, it has stunning nature and the people were friendly, helpful and kind. The experience was outstanding and gorgeous. But after a few months, I traveled, one of my relatives refused to travel to Thailand because the traveling company said it is dangerous to visit because they have many kidnappers and they suggested to travel another country.

Eventually, the only huge difference between the two products is the advertisement because the qualities of the products from two different companies have only a slight difference because the technology they used is the same. If the company pay more attention to the commercial, they will lose all the customers to the competitor because of that even a full management team working on the commercial to make it ideal. For example, when I choose the clothes, I barely prefer to watch an advertisement before I go to the store.

All in all, the advertisement is the last stage of the success of the product, so, companies have to do it perfect which affects both to the customers and the company.