It is indisputable that the teacher has a great significant pivotal role in the students’ schools life not only in delivering information but also help them to acquire valuable life lessons. The issue whether students are more influenced by their teacher than by their friend or not aroused much controversy between people with different age, and different perspectives. Some contend think that the students are more influenced by the teacher due to their experience and their knowledge. In my opinion, however, I agree that the students are more influenced by their friends since they are in same age, and the teachers sometimes have no time to talk with their students.

To begin with, the students and their friends are at the same age, having the same interest, having a lot in common. They spend most of the time together even after they return home, Calling each other, or hanging out at the park together; they are taking in many subjects such as schools subjects, their daily life, their interest, and their hobbies. As the consequence, they usually imitate each other unconsciously. For instance, my little brother and his friend are both interested in soccer games and they spent almost of their spare time talking about the soccer games worldwide and great football player. My brother’s friend is a good soccer player and my brother tends to imitate his behavior. However, the teachers do not have enough time to communicate with them a lot. In my country, the teachers’ role in delivering information about subject that is it. They do not like to do a lot of effort with the students. Sometimes the teachers do not care about students’ success, and their life, the only important for them to take money from this job.

In addition to same interests between the students and their friends, an everlasting friend may have greater influence in the long run than the teacher. Some of our friends at school may become friends forever. This kind of friends will influence us even when we graduate. However, teachers, on the contrary seldom become everlasting during our lives since every year the schools’ authority change the teachers. Therefore, they will not have great influence in the long run as our friends do. Everlasting students understand each other more since they have a lot in common. Friendship is considered as motivation tools between each other to foster each other to get success within a short time. For example, I had a friend from primary schools, he is one of my best friends, he is so smart, helping me a lot whenever I need, and he used to encourage me to work hard in my work to get a high promotion. There is proverb saying” Friendship, like phosphorus, shines brightest when all around is dark” reflecting us that the friends have a great impact on the students’ life.

As all things considered, while the teacher plays an important role in our life such as delivering knowledge, and life lessons. When it comes to the influence of the friends are far outweigh than the teachers’ influence due to they are at the same ages, having the same hobbies, and the teacher can not be everlasting friends for the students since the schools changed him from year to year.