TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Working as an professional is the most important characteristic for each employees in companies. Some companies prefer to hire some experts with high speed work ability and the rest of them, prefer to hire some people with a high ability to attention to details. As a matter of fact, each company has specific rules, so they will have different goals and hiring policies. Nowadays, many companies prefer to be fast instead of accurate. They think that they can take care of few mistakes and there is no reason to be worry about few mistakes. In my view, fast employees are more useful for firms these days.

First and foremost, there is a huge competition between people in job market. Students try to earn a higher position after graduation and they try to be professional and expert to find a better job. In a pool with too many options, firms are looking for a quick fish, who can take care of everything in a small period of time. Consequently, quick people will have more opportunities to find a better job. As an illustration, some scientists did a big research in the Irvine University about the most important characteristic for a new employee. the point is that more than 70 percent of employers response that the most essential thing is being fast. They published their research' result in the website of the Irvine University in 2015.

second of all, other employees will find out problems in a system. For example, if an clerk do something wrong, other employees or managers will find out the problem, because in new technology based companies job description is not defined base on one person. People are in different levels and they will correct each other.

Last but not least, fast people are smarter. Multi task people has an ability to do things together in the same time. Their brain is more complicated and they have more abilities, so companies are looking for these kinds of people.

To sum up, although being accurate is a good characteristic, companies are looking for a smart person, who can take care of many things in a small period of time.